100th post w. a side of Schmalentine’s Day m u s h.

Valentine’s Day is not my style.
I was just never able to see the point in the whole affair.
I’ve always been the
tell-me-you-love-me-and-shower-me-with-presents-on-a-random-tuesday
kinda gal.
But a new friend of ours got me all mushy today somehow.
I jetted down to the grocery store to grab something to make
Marty for dinner, snapping photos of cheesy paper hearts along the way….

Exhibit A:


and I also decided to leave a little trail of love from the outside of our
front door, all the way up to our apartment door for Marty.

For those of you who don’t know, it’s been a really crazy couple
of months under our roof. Lots of changes and transitions and my
stress level has seriously been traced all the way to
Jupiter. I’ve been on edge, and thought that even though
I am against all things Cupid, that it would be nice to do something
cute for Marty…and i felt slightly jealous of all the facebook V-Day love.
This is my ode to our Post-It note love.
At one point, our bathroom mirrors were covered in
Post-It notes that we’d leave for each other everyday.







By the way, if you’re wondering….

Dinner was fantastic.
I made BBQ spare ribs.
They fell off the bone in the most heavenly manner.
Melted in your mouth.
Wham, bam, thank you ma’am.

Leave a Reply

