The Sun’s Up, B.

I haven’t woken up before the sun {on purpose}
in a long time. You could say that I’m more of an 8:30am kinda girl.
The streetlights are starting to look dim as the sun rises and I can’t help
but think of the days when my little brother kyle would come into my
room in the morning, come right up to my face and say,
“The sun’s up, B!”
He was probably 4 or 5 at the time, possibly even younger.
I hated it then, but it warms my heart now. Anytime
anyone brings up Kyle as a baby|toddler, I literally melt.
Little boys didn’t get any cuter than baby KyKy.
{he’s going to be 16 in just over 2 months. WHAT?}
…………………………………………

Anyhow, so today I am feeling great about my quitting smoking!
I was feeling great about it yesterday…and the day before.
..and the day before that.
I don’t know why, but this hasn’t been as difficult as I convinced myself
it would be. Maybe breaking bad habits aren’t as difficult as
we think if we really want to make the change?



Seriously? 117 cigarettes I would have smoked
in under 2 weeks? Ah!
It’s much easier to wrap your mind around how many packs
you smoked, but when you start adding them up individually,
you begin to realize how much damage you’ve probably done
to your lungs. I will never smoke again. Today, I am sure of that.
This is a great app for iPhone users who want to quit, it’s called
“Since iQuit.”
It’s free.
It’s awesome.
You’re welcome.
……………………………………………

Yesterday was a wonderful day.
I think it had everything to do with the fact that I was
wearing Marty’s clothes. In fact, it was so great and comfortable
that I’m wearing the exact same thing right now, and just might
wear it tomorrow too…

It was also a beautiful 48 degree February day.
I’m starting to love global warming.
I know the planet doesn’t like global warming, but a year ago to the date
Chicago looked like this:

Snowmageddon.
Snowpocolypse.
snOMG.
Snowzilla.

Today, it will be 53 degrees and mostly cloudy.
{cameras will be in tote all day. perfect shooting weather.}
My only concern about these odd seasons is the potential
for the seasons to reverse. If it ever snows on my mid-July birthday,
I might not survive.

I choose this kind of Chicago winter.
………………………………………..

Can we talk about Instagram for a minute?
I’m obsessed.
The filter options are decent at best, but I am obsessed with the little community
that’s on there. It’s like a photo Facebook for people
who love to photograph the mundane.
So I shall end with that….
a few mundane things from our windy city life….

My new camera bag {a little vintage gem from a Portland thrift store} is
coming along in the button collection department!

{framing this today and I don’t know why}

It’s in these moments, where I know I’ve found the only
guy on the planet that could ever understand me
and love me, and respond to my craziness so perfectly.
{context: marty thinks I have an untapped gift for ALWAYS
getting the best paused expressions on TV…and then I got hungry.}

…………………………………….

Be kind to people today.
If we all put more positive energy out into the world,
we may not feel so overwhelmed by hate and negativity.
Cheers!

Leave a Reply

