I’ll have a glass of college finals with a splash of holiday guilt, thanks.

I’ll begin with the guilt and just get it over with so we can
move onto the funny, the finals & such.

Glee had their Christmas episode tonight, and if you aren’t watching
this show, then I really don’t know what you’re doing with your
Tuesday evenings.
No they aren’t really singing in the show, and yes it is extremely
cheesy at times, but it’s also very inspirational and it
has many uplifting moments that leave me staring at
the television while I sob.
Tonight’s episode made me realize how selfish I have been my entire
life about Christmas.
I make lists for family of all the things I want, and tonight Glee made
me think about kids who won’t get anything for Christmas.
Can you imagine? I can’t.
I never had a disappointing Christmas.
I never woke up the day after Christmas and thought about the things
I didn’t get. So I spent an hour or so looking on the internet
for organizations that adopt families for Christmas.
Next year, I will have one thing on my list, and it will be
donations. I want to adopt a family and give them a Christmas
they’ll never forget.
If I could do this for this year, I would in a heartbeat.
I wish I would have thought of this a month ago.
So my friends & family, in a year I will ask you to open your
hearts…and your wallets, and help me make this happen!

This guilt is overwhelming, seriously. I’m going to have
nightmares tonight, I just know it.

Debbie Downer, signing off.
…………………..

College Finals.
A blog that I love by a girl named Laura in Ann Arbor
shares similar feelings that I do about finals.
And she also found a little bit of joy from the same thing I did
while studying, creating and preparing for this week.
If you don’t browse around Some E-Cards for a good laugh,
then again…I’m not sure what you’re doing with your life.

[Thanks for the great post Laura, and congrats on being Freshly Pressed!]

These are just a few that really vibe with my life as of late:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Best of luck to you all on the rest of your finals this week!

……………………………………….

My best friends & I are planning a big Christmas Feast for when
we’re all back in Michigan at the same time next week…
We had a pretty wild thread going on today about our gift exchange.
By the end of the conversation, [that probably won’t end until the dinner]
I think everyone came to the same conclusion:
We are meant for each other.
Glow in the dark bibles, sex tape scandals and a mockery
of our friend who has officially become a doctor.
I’m glad that we all can be ourselves and know that our quickly passed
judgments has somehow become our way of saying I love you.
………………………………..

I stumbled upon something powerful today:

Look at you. You’re young. And you’re scared. Why are you so scared?
Stop being paralyzed. Stop swallowing your words.
Stop caring what other people think. Wear what you want.
Say what you want. Listen to the music you want to listen to.
Play it loud as fuck and dance to it.
Go out for a drive at midnight and forget that you have school the next day.
Stop waiting for Friday. Live now. Do it now.
Take risks. Tell secrets. This life is yours.
When are you going to realize that you can do whatever you want?

Ponder this for awhile. Copy and paste it. Make it your status.
Write it down.
It’s powerful.
I’ll come back to it next week.

Leave a Reply

