Insanity.

Awful day.
Just awful.
This semester is truly killing me.
Slowly. Painfully.
I finished my homework just as Marty was walking in the door.
I started at 9:30am, and at 6pm I was emailing off the homework.
Jumped in the shower.
Music on max volume.
It wasn’t loud enough to drown out my negative thoughts.
Why did I wait until I was 24 to actually start a meaningful
college career?
Why is it so hard to stay focused?
I’m so hard on myself.
What a mess.
When is winter break?
One month.
ONE.
MONTH.
…………………………..
I can’t believe that they still make those NOW! Hit Music CD’s.
I remember when the first one came out.
The one that’s out now is #40.
FORTY!
I can’t remember the last time I actually used a CD
to listen to music.
I think I was with Meg driving from Rio Rico to
Phoenix. Her CD collection is amazing.
I miss her.
………………………………..
Tonight, I’ll be dreaming about the day
I graduate from college and all the glory that will come with it.
I’ll carry a small picture of my diploma with me where
I’ll be able to see it everyday.
To remind me that days like today, were worth it.
I will have forgotten the stress of today once I eat
and start catching up on some business things.
That always makes me feel better.
When did I become my Dad?
I’m a workaholic.
Practically obsessed.
………………….

Applying for a 10 day solo exhibition tomorrow.
Meant to do it today, but homework took over.
Could do it now, but I want to make sure I’m not distracted
while putting everything together.
One small mistake could disqualify me instantly.
I want this.
Badly.
…………………….
Next:
Christmas Wish List.
Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

