“If you see somebody running down the street naked every single day, you stop looking up.”

Nudity is so underrated these days.
…And its always used in such a serious manner.
On Monday, we were each given 30 mins with a nude model.
I only have experience with my own nudity
in the photography dept so I was out of my element.
And of course, being the person who reverts to
sarcasm & humor when faced with something
uncomfortable, I decided that this would be funny
as well…..

This was a mobile photo of the Polaroid
I took to make sure that the lighting was correct so
excuse the grainy appearance.
I also threw a flower over his…package?
I didn’t want to offend anyone.
I won’t do that in the next post
so if you’ll be offended, don’t be checking back
next week.
I’m going to scan the entire shoot next week and
upload. I found it to be incredibly unique and hilarious.
More details of the day once I have all
the photos to share.

………………………………………
Life is a rollercoaster right now.
But there are no ups & downs…
just never ending loops.
Somehow it’s almost April.
Business is good for both myself
and for Marty.
We’re just busy. Too busy sometimes.
It’s better than not being busy, right?
My calender says that
I have no free time until September.
Buh.
…………………………
Our vacation in California was wonderful.
San Diego met my “Dirty Bit” dance and my air guitar.
Marty got to spend lots of time with his best friend
which made me so happy.
They remind me of Brooke & I.
There’s an unspoken bond.
Tied together with a smile.
………………………………

I finally got an iPhone.
I’ve only been waiting for…forever.
(Forgive the exaggeration.)
I love being able to take decent looking photos,
listen to music, and chat on the phone from one
single device. I’m officially in love.
I don’t care what anyone says, technology is grand.
So maybe our communication skills have taken
a backseat, but damn it I love it anyhow.
………………………………….
This turned into this:
Horrible photo…but you get the idea.
I’ve been waiting to draw the perfect thing,
and BAM! right in the middle of my
20th century history of photography class
doodling session, it came to life.
I love it. Once it heals, I will post again.
…………………………
Coolest “homeless” people & signs I’ve ever seen.
Why can’t they be like this in Chicago?
“Ugly Broke & Sober”
“Too Ugly to Prostitute”
“Kick me in the balls for $10.  100% serious.
No retaliation. No cup.”
Count me in!
sike.
I can think of a thousand things I’d rather
spend $10.00 on. Times are hard, bro!
Yeah, I said bro.
This lady, well…she was just sitting there with
a hankie in her mouth. Didn’t talk.
No requests. I assumed she was just
enjoying the nice breeze.

All in all, San Diego was lovely.
It may have even trumped our plans
to move to Portland.
Well, I’ve always been sold on California.
But Marty has joined my force.




(No editing. This is what the sky
looked like downtown when the sun went down.)
It was stunning.

Pick my own oranges? Um, yes please!

My fave photo of the trip.
……………………………………………..

Life is something.
Everyday seems to bring a new adventure
of some sort.
Some good.
Some not so good.
Last night…not so good.
I don’t like when I doubt myself.
I don’t like rethinking choices.
But here I am, rethinking.
I find myself wondering what I’ll regret
more when it comes to personal issues.
I am contemplating sincerity & trust issues.
When is enough, enough?
Boundaries.
My family dynamic has changed immensely.
My relationships with my family have
changed…and its weird.
Uncomfortable.
I’m uncomfortable.
My decision to throw in the towel with
a parental relationship has caused this shift.
I really do feel as if I’ve lost a part
of my family. It’s bizarre because I’ve always
considered myself family oriented.
But, am I?
Marty’s belief that people can change
could be the saving grace if I could stop
being so skeptical and lower my guard
down just a little bit.
Unfortunately, my mind is clouded
with that little voice
“Fool me once….”
That voice has an English butler tone…
Yeah, admit me.
I’ve officially lost it.
:)
……………………………….
I’ve been meaning to do this for awhile,
and I apologize for only having one,
a messy one I might add…
OUR APARTMENT!
I kind of dig it though.
when we moved in, I imagined the shelves
being organized and beautiful…
but I love that it looks like people
live here…
I would love to fill the fireplace up entirely
of board games…we’re halfway there.
I’d have more space if I’d ship out Jimmy
& Han Na’s Christmas presents.
They’ll just have to be belated bday gifts
& coming home gifts.
………………………………..
I miss these boys
& MI Football tailgating.

Ciao.

Leave a Reply

