Tá m’árthach foluaineach lán d’eascanna.



What happens next?


I introduce Ireland to my air guitar, and showcase
my famous American Irish Jig.
So yes, it’s official my American friends…
I’m heading to Ireland this summer.
I need to start practicing my accent & Irish/Gaelic.
The title of my blog is in Gaelic.
…It means “My hovercraft is full of eels.”
According to a website I looked at,  this was
an important phrase to know.
I’ll keep this handy for when I’m in a situation.
I depart July 8 and return on the 30th.
I plan to blog everyday.
It’s required that we keep a journal for everyday
of our experience, so why not do it here?
…To turn 26 on the coast of Ireland,
I think it will be magically delicious.
^ get it?^
…………………………..
The exhibition was spectacular last weekend!

To be recognized, complimented & praised for your
work is a feeling like no other.
And to have that happen when you’re surrounded
by 10 other amazingly talented artists
made it even better.
I was oddly embarrassed the whole night…
it was difficult to watch strangers walk
up to your work and examine the photos.
I found myself wishing that I could read minds.
I am very grateful to have been part of
the show, a big thanks to Jess for giving
me the info, and a huge thanks to Dan for giving
me the opportunity.
It was really nice to give my family and friends
a chance to see the product of my stressful and
very long days.
Even Marty’s parents drove in from Ann Arbor for it!
I’m eternally grateful to everyone who supports
me. Any success of mine, is due in part to the support
I get from everyone I care about.

The exhibition was an eye opener for me.
It was a reminder that my fine art work is
the very essence of who I am.
While I love weddings and portraiture because
it’s a creative outlet…nothing beats
the feeling I got when I walked into this gallery
and saw my photos matted, mounted and hung on a wall.
It’s surreal.
I can’t wait to do it again.
……………………………………………
My week from hell has passed.
Lots of lessons were learned,
but now it’s time to heal & move on.
I’m starting to think that I don’t have enough
time left in my life for a shrink
to even touch on what I need resolved.
But, I think I’m going to try anyhow.
The burdens and sadness I’ve been carrying
around since I was kid have got to
find another place to call home.
They can’t be apologized for or made right,
but they can be internally resolved.
I’m gonna be that girl:
“…But my shrink says!”
Can’t you already see it?
…………………………………..
I’m so proud of Marty this week!
He’s been working his butt off and is well on
his way to a great month of commission income!
I wasn’t sure how this job was going to pan
out for him…I wasn’t sure if he was going
to like being away from bartending.
But he’s become this whole new person.
It’s really lovely to see him involved in something
that makes him happy. He deserves it.
………………………………
We leave for San Diego in 2 weeks…
A little vacation is just what we need.
I get to do one of my dearest friends engagement photos,
and I can’t wait. I’m so happy for her that
she found an amazing man to spend
the rest of her life with.
Now if only Jackie & I can get so lucky… ;-)
For the next 2 weeks, I will dream of the pacific
coast, sunshine, beautiful photo opps &
some time away from reality with the boy and
some of our best friends.
………………………………
So I had this problem today.
I was on the bus heading to school…
a lady got on, she was probably in her late 50’s,
MAYBE early 60’s….
She was offended when I offered my seat to her today!
My offering of the seat was me saying to her
“Oh, you poor old lady…have a seat.”
I’ve just been raised to be respectful of my elders.
Confession:
I did base my decision on the pair of shoes
she was wearing…you know, the tan/flesh colored
shoes with the thick sole….

Don’t even act like you have no idea what
I’m speaking of. Your Grandmother owns
four or five pairs.
Anyhow, I was just being polite.
She gave me dirty looks from Delaware
to Monroe…the entire ride.
So my question is this:
How do you know when to offer
your seat, and when not to?
…………………………………..

Duty calls.
Ciao.

PS:

D. Rose for MVP.

Leave a Reply

