Swift Kick.

I have come back down to Earth.
I’ve been floating somewhere between a fantasy land
and a nightmare for some time now.
The cinder block has found its way back to
my chest. Where I need it to be is on my feet…
holding me down to the ground.
It’s surely going to be a work in progress.
I’ve taken on too much.
…And I knew it, I just ignored it,
hoping it would go away.
That never works.

………………………..
We move into our new apartment next weekend.
It’s beautiful. It’s us.
I have a new nook to nestle into.
It’s a square shaped room made of windows.
All windows.
It should be a small dining room, office or den.
But its my nook.
I’ll paint there.
Jam there.
[[Write my book there.]]
Nap there.
Cry there.
Be mad there.
Love there.
Take photos there.
Laugh there.
Find inspiration there.
Stay tuned for photos.
………………………
I’m getting back my natural locks.
I’m done with trying do the brunette upkeep.
Marty still calls me Blondie, and now he’ll be
able to call me that and it will make sense again.
That was the first nickname he gave me, and I
adore it. He’s so cute.
………………………..
I have spring fever.
Its been 32+ degrees for the past 2 days
and I can’t begin to tell you how amazing that is.
I love when you can smell the difference in the air.
In the winter, you can’t smell anything.
You can only feel colds & the flu seeping
into your already exhausted body.
I’m ready for Spring.
…And I’m ready for all of the weddings I have
booked and lined up. It’s going to be very
busy during the warm months.
I like being busy. Most of the time.
……………………….

Vacation.
Vacation.
Vacation.
Signed, sealed and waiting for delivery.
San Diego better hold onto its panties
because it will be invaded in 30-something days.
We are so deserving of this vacation.
We busted our asses for an entire year.
Prior commitments only give us 4 days
of vacation, but we’ll take it!
…………………………..

I’m not in the mindset to be blogging tonight.
If this was boring, I apologize. I’m bored too.
It’s been a long week and weekend.
I will make up for this later this week.
….And I will have some fun photos
of Chinatown to share once I spend
some time with them in the darkroom.
Stay Tuned.

Ciao.

Leave a Reply

