Month Of May.

I love the month of May.
I love the way the air smells and the way the wind blows.
Although, Chicago winds are brutal at times. Yesterday, I was heading to http://www.fontanosonjackson.com/ (My favorite place in the WHOLE WORLD
to get sub sandwiches) and the wind
was coming from behind me and it was literally making me sprint.
It was actually kind of scary.

The beautiful weather we’ve had has made for a couple of great lunch
breaks. I have been cat napping in the sun at the park by Buckingham Fountain.
How could I complain?
I need the daytime cat naps because I haven’t been sleeping well.
It makes for really long days and a substantial decrease in motivation at night.

Oh, and the date with my Papa Bear to BB King….
It was something I will never forget. Seeing a living legend perform
at 84 years of age….and still keep a crowd rocking…ugh. It was fantastic.
Unforgettable.

Leave a Reply

