From one Princess to another…

My trip home to Ann Arbor this weekend was f a b u l o u s. It was just what I needed to
get back here and finish out this semester with a bang. I got to spend just enough
time with everyone to feel good about heading back home to Chicago.
But something AWESOME did happen!

So as you all know, one of my best friends Matty is getting married! He proposed in Jamaica to the most darling girl ever! We all finally got to spend some time together this weekend when I was in town…It was like the days of summer last year all over again. It was really great to get to know her better and to spend some time with Matty & the rest of the gang.
In the middle of this reunion, I get a card from the happy couple….asking me to stand up in the wedding. It took every ounce of energy I had not to cry in the middle of the bar. I have been so emotional and homesick and exhausted and overwhelmed…I was shocked that I held my compsoure (until later! ha!)
I am so honored to be a part of their special day! I think they are great for each other and I look forward to watching them get old, gray & wrinkly together! haha

Matty & Lisa–Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

