Bummer.

There was a drawing at school today…20 people were going to receive $1500 travel vouchers to go anywhere in the world. This amazing lady who isn’t even an alumni of the school, gives away her miles to students at the school for nothing. She just understands and appreciates a persons desire to see the world.

My name wasn’t drawn.

BUT!

I did realize throughout the 30 mins or so that this lottery was going on, that my desire to travel is larger than I had even realized. I can count on one hand how many times I have ever wanted something on this level. I was on the edge of my seat. They were calling out names that didn’t even remotely sound like mine and I swear I heard it 4 out of the 20 times. ANYHOW–It seems that things like this don’t click with me as easily as it does with others. It took me 4 years, and wasted college credits to realize that my passion was right under my nose. And today, I realized that my wanting to travel is larger than I imagined. I want to see the world.

So…..

No more wasting money on things that only bring minor happiness for a short period of time…I’m going to work as often as I possibly can and save everything.

They say  “The best things in life are free,” so I am going to test that notion.

Leave a Reply

