How did we get here?

I can’t believe summer is coming to an end. I feel like I barely had one. Once I was accepted into the Art Institute, I made it my goal to make sure that the rest of the summer was jam packed with friend time. I am going to miss them so much. We went to the beach last weekend and I was telling Marty on the way there “Its days like today that are going to make it next to impossible to leave here.”

I have had such a blast with the boys (& Jess hehe) that I am just going to miss them so damn much. I’ll never find friends like them anywhere. They are irreplaceable to say the least. But it will be fun to have them come stay with us in Chicago when they visit =)

Of course I will miss my amazing family here. It’s only in Michigan where I have complete access to Mom/Brother/Aunts/Uncles/Grandparents/Cousins. It will be hard to lose that for sure.

The whole process of this has been really tough. My dad will have a list of places for us to live by the end of next week and a driver to take us to each place. That was a lot of stress taken off my shoulders. But I need to help my landlord find someone to live in our house (i offered to help out of guilt.) and we need to figure out where Marty is going to work. My parents don’t want me working for at least the first semester (possibly 2) until I get a handle on what my workload will be.  Not to mention that applying for financial aid has been a nice pain in the ass. And because I’m going to art school, there are tons of awards & scholarships to apply for.  The next couple months are going to be so busy…I already dread it.

Buuuuuuut. When its all said & done, it will all have been worth it in the end. This is going to be one hell of an adventure. I’m just glad that Marty is coming with me. We’re going to have so much fun. I think we’re both in a good place to make this decision. Supportive family & friends helps too. It’s going to be a blast.

Leave a Reply

